What standards are on SPP?

Accreditations and quality standards

NDIS Quality and Safeguarding Framework

  • NDIS Code of Conduct
  • NDIS Practice Standards—Core module, supplementary modules 1-5 and verification module 6
  • Complaints Management and Resolution
  • Incident Management and Reportable Incidents
  • NDIA Terms of Business for Registered Providers (including SDA Addendum)

National Standards 

  • Aged Care Quality Standards
  • ATCA Standard
  • Attendant Care Industry Standard (2013)(via specialised portal)
  • Australian Charities and Not-for-Profit Commission (ACNC) Governance Standards
  • Australian Community Industry Standard (2018) (via specialised portal)
  • Australian Service Excellence Standards (ASES) — Certificate
  • Australian Service Excellence Standards (ASES) — Award
  • Disability Services Standards (Advocacy)
  • Evaluation and Quality Improvement Program (EQuIP5)
  • Family Support Program Administrative Approval Requirements
  • Home Care (formerly Community Care) Common Standards
  • National Association of Community Legal Centres (NACLC) Accreditation Scheme (via specialised portal)
  • National Community Housing Standards
  • National Quality Standard for Early Childhood Education and Care and School Age Care
  • National Regulatory Code for Community Housing (NRCCH) — All Tiers
  • National Regulatory Code for Community Housing (NRCCH) — Additional Tier 1 and 2 Requirements
  • National Safety and Quality Health Service (NSQHS) Standards
  • National Specialist Homelessness Service Standards
  • National Standards for Disability Services
  • National Standards for Mental Health Services
  • National Standards for Out of Home Care
  • National Standards for Volunteer Involvement
  • QIC Health and Community Services Standards (via specialised portal)
  • RACGP Standards for General Practices
  • Rainbow Tick Standards (2013, 2016 Editions)
  • Residential Aged Care Accreditation Standards
  • Standards for Registered Training Organisations (RTOs)
  • White Ribbon Standards (2017)

Australian State & Territory Standards

  • Australian Capital Territory
    • Community Care and Protection Service Provider Criteria

  • New South Wales
    • Bus Operator Accreditation Scheme (BOAS) Standards
    • Child Safe Standards for Permanent Care
    • Community Services Good Practice Guidelines
    • Disability Services Standards
    • Disability Services Standards Key Performance Indicators
    • Point to Point Self-Assessment
    • Specialist Homelessness Service Standards

  • Northern Territory
    • Disability Service Standards

  • Queensland
    • Human Services Quality Standards (HSQS) – Common Requirements
    • Human Services Quality Standards (HSQS) – Child Protection Placement and Support Services
    • Human Services Quality Standards (HSQS) – Families

  • South Australia
    • Australian Service Excellence Standards (ASES) — Certificate
    • Australian Service Excellence Standards (ASES) — Award

  • Tasmania
    • Quality and Safety Standards

  • Victoria
    • Child Safe Standards
    • Human Services Standards
    • VRQA Guidelines for VET Providers 
  • Western Australia
    • Better Care, Better Services Standards
    • Specialist Homelessness Services Standards

International Standards

  • ISO 9001: 2008 Quality Management Systems
  • ISO 9001: 2015 Quality Management Systems


  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Cultural Competence Self-Assessment
  • Human Resource Management Self-Assessment
  • Workplace Gender Equality Self-Assessment

Standards available through specialised portals

  • Australian Community Industry Alliance (ACIA) Portal
    ACIA Members work through standards on SPP with completed work accessible for review and audit by ACIA.

Scheduled for SPP development

  • National Safety and Quality Health Service (NSQHS) Standards (Second Edition)
  • RACGP Standards for General Practices (5th Edition)
  • National Principles for Child Safe Organisations (when operational)
  • ISO 31000: 2009 Risk Management Principles and Guidelines
  • ISO 45001 Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems

BNG does not provide direct accreditation services. However, we can advise on quality and accreditation standards, and appropriate accreditation bodies. For a list of auditors/accreditors, visit our auditors listing page.

Please let us know if there are other standards we should carry on SPP.

Contact us on 02 9569 1704 or by email [email protected]